CADA Board of Directors Meetings is the Second Tuesday of the Month.

The December CADA Board of Directors Meeting has been scheduled for Tuesday, December 12th at 6:00 pm at the CADA Administrative Office in Rich Square, NC.  For additional Information contact Sallie Surface at 252.539.4155 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Resolution In Memory And Appreciation For

The Life and Service Of:

Howard Bishop Ervin

Joyce Dixon Bohannon

Bertie County 6 Martin Co. 6
Hall, Dr., Kashi Council, Barbara
Kedley, Curt Boham, Dr. Kenneth
Peele, James Rodgers, Sheriqueenma
Rascoe, Morris Rodgers, Tina
Saunders, Vivian Thompson, Carolyn
Watford, Bruce  Whitley, David
Halifax County 8 Northampton County 6
Brown, Jr., Jackson Deloatch, Chester
Caudle, Robert Evans, Sheila Manley
Davis, M'Bechi Tyree Jerman, Rev. George
Edmonds, Jerrica
Moody, Catherine 
Elam, Dr. Michael Spruill, Venus
Riddick, Alfred Williams, Robin
Simmons, Jeremiah  
Smith, James HS/EHS Policy Council  2
Smith, Marcelle  Cordon, Dr. Chris
Hertford County 6   Elliott, Isaiah
Hall, J., Wendell  
Johnson, Lynn  
Lee, Daphne
Parker, Arica
Pierce, Hazel  
Trent, Daynelle  


Composition of Board Members 1/3 Public Officials/Representatives

                                                        1/3 Community-At-Large/Representatives

                                                        1/3 Low-Income Representatives


Press Release

Choanoke Area Development Association of NC, Inc. (CADA) has designated November 20th – December 14th, 2017 for district election meetings.  The purpose of these meetings is to elect two (2) electors from each community within an established district.  These selected electors will meet within their respective district to elect one (1) district representative to CADA’s Board of Directors.  A board member does not have to be a low-income person but must be selected by the low-income residents of a CADA district as their representative. 

Residents must be 18 years of age or older to be eligible to nominate an elector and to vote.  CADA employees are not eligible to nominate candidates or to vote in the election.  All low-income persons are encouraged to participate in the election process.  Polling locations, dates and times for voting are as follows:

District                  Bertie County                                                                                                Date              Time

10 – Bertie Co. Chamber of Commerce–121 East Granville St., Windsor NC   12/14/2017   10:00am - 11:00am

10 - CADA / NCWorks Building – 128 East Granville St., Windsor NC             12/14/2017       4:00pm - 5:00pm    

9 – Chavis Adult Day Health Center – 105 Commerce St., Powellsville, NC     12/14/2017       2:00pm – 3:00pm

9 – West Bertie Headstart - 3734-B Governors Rd., Kelford, NC                  12/14/2017       3:30pm – 4:30pm

9 – Aulander Community Building – 130 Commerce St. Aulander, NC            12/14/2017       4:00pm – 5:00pm


For more information please contact:  Sallie Surface at 252.539.4155